House & Pet Sitting

Heading out on a vacation and want peace of mind knowing your home is safe and secure?

Have fur babies that you don’t want to up route from their familiar surroundings and plush beds?

Raised on a farm I am a farm girl through and through, since the age of five I have either owned,
lived or been around animals in some capacity, I have and will always be an avid animal lover!

I am available in the Calgary and surrounding areas, willing to work with your schedule and open to all tasks.

Animal History

  • Digby – Dog, Pitbull XS Bull Terrier
  • Terry- Tortoise
  • Noosa – Dog, Blue Heeler XS Kelpie
  • Puss & Boots- Kitty cats
  • Missy, Ben & Jock- Horses
  • Plucka- Duck (she laid delicious eggs)
  • Ned- Blue Heeler
  • Fish with no names
  • Spunky – Cat
  • Bruiser- Dog

Horse Experience

  • 30 years riding ex race horses, green horses, aged 4 years +
  • 100% confident and experienced horse rider
  • Skills/Abilities- exercising, feeding, tacking, blanketing, mucking out, administer medications
  • Competed in- Gymkhanas, Cowboy challenge clinics, Riding & jumping lessons
  • Participated in- Calgary Stampede parade, Airdrie Canada Day parade
  • Previous Employers- Polo groom, farm hand
  • Previous Volunteering- Calgary Western Riders- Secretary, Parade Director, Member

My Promise to you

  • Meet with you in person, prior to house/pet sit
  • Occupy your home and care for the animals for the agreed upon term/period of time
  • Perform light duties agreed upon
  • Adhere to pets schedule and requirements
  • Communicate with owners, as much or as little as requested
  • Notify owners of any concerns, issues or emergencies
  • Have prior permission from owners for any persons entering the home
  • Offer extra services- professional organization, de-clutter
  • Leave your home the exact way you left it
  • Affordable daily, weekly and monthly rates
For more reviews from my happy clients, visit my testimonials page

Our horses and dogs are our family, we only leave them with people we trust to do the job and do it right, it can be a hard thing to find. Vanessa has repeatedly shown she is that person and that is why we continue to ask her to watch and care for our fur babies. In addition, she is also a very responsible and tidy house sitter, and she ensures that everything is in order when we return home.

Chad & Marketa L.
Check out my Gallery of furry friends I’ve had the privilege of living life with.
Check out my blog on the advantages and benefits of hiring and having someone come and look after your home and fur babies
Rates start at $70 per day, price will vary depending on the following- number of pets, services required, location and travel time. I encourage you to contact me for your personalized pricing, availability and scheduling.
Wanting something that is unique to give as a birthday gift or perhaps someone in need? Why not take away the hassle and gift my house and pet sitting services!